Man Beats Disabled Daughter

Posted on July 29, 2011

0



KALA BRADFORD

A man in York, South Carolina has been accused of beating his disabled daughter and threatening to kill her.

“She just drives me fricking crazy,” 68-year-old Robert Bruszenski said. “I just lost it today, and if I had a gun, I would’ve killed her.”

On Wednesday, around 10:15 p.m., Bruszenski called the police and told them that he had beaten his 40-year-old daughter, Paula. Paula is diagnosed with multiple sclerosis, is confined to a wheelchair and has limited use of her arms.

When officers arrived at the scene, Paula sported a swollen left eye and blood on her face, lip and under her nose.

Bruszenski was charged with second degree assault and battery. However, he still stands by his actions.

“She told [me], ‘You gave me M.S and I’m going to make your life hell,’” he said. “I just couldn’t take it anymore. Every day is a battle; it’s like pulling teeth with her.”

Paula told investigators that she called her father into the bathroom for assistance. Bruszenski became heated and proceeded to beat her. Bruszenski then told her that he hated her and wished she was dead.

She is now receiving treatment at South Carolina’s Piedmont Medical Center.

Posted in: National